Revelation Series Reviews

   a boutique publisher

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​


What People Are Saying About the Revelation Series:




AMAZON
5.0 out of 5 stars 
★★★★★

Johnathan M. Alfred

October 8, 2016

Astonishing! Waiting eagerly for Vol IV. Elder Athanasios' lessons are alive with Church history and the Holy Fathers. Thank you, Zoe Press! Christ is in our midst.



AMAZON
5.0 out of 5 stars 
★★★★★

​Peter P.

​July 23, 2016


This is the second volume of Archimandrite Athanasios Mitilianos' commentary on the Book of the Apocalypse. This volume like the first and the third volumes are English translations that were made from cassette recordings of Archimandrite Mitilianos' sermons in Greek made in Greece back during the 1980's and 1990's on the Book of Revelations. The commentary is breathtaking. Archimandrite Mitilianos brings the entire Patristic corpus to bear in his interpretation and teachings on the Book of Revelations. To actually hear what the Ancient Fathers of the Church, like Oikomeneous and St. Andrew of Cesarea, had to say on the Book of Revelations as well as modern Greek Orthodox Theologians was eye opening to say the least. I can hardly wait to buy the third volume in this three-part series as I already know what the Archimandrite will say as I previously purchased a very condensed version of his commentary on the Book of Revelations AND his entire commentary is on the St. Nicodemus Publication website to listen to in English for free. This book as well as Volumes one and three are a must have for your biblical commentary library if for nothing else than to just have the wonderful Patristic sources on such a misunderstood book on the New Testament. Many I also believe will enjoy the Archmandrite's commentary on how the Book of Revelations is very liturgical and how the liturgical imagery can still be seen in the services of the Holy Orthodox Church to this very day. This is truly a treasure and highly recommend all to purchase this volume and the other two volumes in this three-part series.




I have come to the end of volume II and am eager to embark on volume III.
The richness of this is amazing.  I want to order sets as gifts for everyone on my giving list.
Thank-you so much for making this available to us.
In Christ,

C




Thank you from the bottom of my heart for translating and publishing the subject books.  These three volumes have opened my spiritual eyes and mind, to a world that had been locked behind a closed door. God Bless Archmandrite Athanasios Mitilinaios and rest his soul in Paradise for having the love for us to open this door,

Humbly.

Your bother in Christ
George 



AMAZON
5.0 out of 5 stars★★★★★

By Amazon Customer on April 25, 2016
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
A must read
!





AMAZON

5.0 out of 5 stars ★★★★★
By
Tony on November 19, 2015
Format:
PaperbackVerified Purchase

This is the most informative book I have found on the Book of Revelation. As applicable now as it was when he first gave the sermons over thirty years ago.



AMAZON


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars ★★★★★
By
Steven J Rhudy on November 18, 2015
Format:PaperbackVerified Purchase

Thanks


AMAZON


5.0 out of 5 stars ★★★★★
By
Nikola Yelicon October 16, 2015
Format: Paperback
Verified Purchase
It is a truly amazing commentary and explanation of a very symbol laden and difficult book. May the memory of our blessed archimandrite +Athanasios be eternal.



AMAZON


5.0 out of 5 stars ★★★★★
By
Peter Gendion February 20, 2013
Format:
PaperbackVerified Purchase

I am pleased with the service and I enjoyed the book. it is a great book and it was shipped at a reasonable time.
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful



AMAZON


5 stars ★★★★★
volume 3
C. Melekis
A very good patristic interpretation of this very difficult book of The Revelation by Fr Athanasios. A definite must read in these Apocalyptic times!




AMAZON

5 stars ★★★★★
volume 2
Great price.
By
Slick2I
on February 8, 2015
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Very hard to find. Great price.




GOOD READS:

Homilies on the Book of the Revelation #1

The kind of knowledge and awareness I gained from this book goes beyond a 5-star rating. ✮✮✮✮✮+

In my life I've read some pretty good Orthodox books and occasionally I'll read a rare gem that stands out from the rest. This book is definitely one of them.

I actually received this book by an unknown man while standing outside of my church. He came up to me, said he had something for me to read, and handed me this book. I had never met him before and thought it was rather strange. But when I looked inside and read the first few lines I got the chills. It was exactly what I needed to hear at that moment and knew from there this was no random act of kindness.

I received this book on August 1st, 2010 and it has taken me a little over a year to complete it. It is so jam-packed with knowledge and truth that I would literally read one paragraph and have to stew over it for weeks.

For those who are ready to hear what this book has to offer, you will not be disappointed. The spiritual insight that this book has to offer is life-changing and everlasting.




AMAZON ★★★★★

Revelation - The Seven Seals vol. 2
Your service was superb- ! Thank you for offering this important title for Orthodox Christians!

Presbytera Irene Matta MTh
Orthodox Christian Mission Santa Maria CA.



I just wanted to drop a quick line to say that I am thoroughly enjoying the book on Revelation. I love the engaging, homiletics style, and his breadth of knowledge, both in theology and liturgics, but also in philosophy and currents of our modern times. This is a very fresh and edifying book. I look forward to finishing it, and then reading the first volume.



5 out of 5 ★★★★★:
"New book from a small press making available the newly translated second volume of a marvelous work on the Revelation of John the Theologian."
Wayne Schaefer, December 27, 2014



5.0 out of 5 stars ✮✮✮✮✮


This book is golden., May 26, 2014
By
kathy M. "history lover" (portland, or)
Homilies on the Book of the Revelation Volume One (Paperback)
I do not usually give recommendations of books. I do not usually highlight my books. But, this book had so many pearls of wisdom that I highlighted almost every page. I could not believe how Archimandrite, who wrote this book almost 40 years ago, was almost prophetic about our current times.

If this book does not move you spiritually, as it did me, then no other book will. Every page is golden in its advice to us Christians. They called Archimandrite "golden mouth". This book is an absolute treasure for the soul.

I had a fervent desire to obtain all of his Revelation Homilies and could not find them anywhere. So, I contacted the man who assembled and interviewed the Archimandrite, and he told me Volume 2 will be coming out in June, Volume 3 is now being edited.



5 out of 5 ✮✮✮✮✮:


"Thank You very much for a great book and new condition."
angela, August 29, 2014





5.0 out of 5 stars ✮✮✮✮✮

Great book, March 30, 2012
Antonia

Homilies on the Book of the Revelation Volume One (Paperback)

I'm am reading this book write now and I intend to buy some more for my friends. I am really impressed by the documentation and the attention for every detail, for every word of the Book of Revelation, that is interpreted in the light of Saints' teachings and updated to the modern world. It is not just a scholastic interpretation but a spiritual one.



I cannot tell you all the depth and sheer beauty of listening to Elder Athanasios.  I can only pray that you would familiarize yourselves with him as best you can.  I have listened to his 106 CD talk on Revelation, each talk averaging 1 hr, twice now. These talks are in Greek but Constantine Zalalas has translated them into English. The talks are now being translated into English books.  I am currently listening to his 90 or so CD's on the Prophet Isaiah.

He is also called a new Chrysostom, such is his purity of teaching and life and love for the Lord and His Church.  Open the attachment to learn a little more about him. 
 
In Christ,
Sophocles



AND OUR CUSTOMER SERVICE.....


AMAZON


5.0 out of 5 stars ✮✮✮✮✮

​4/26/2016

Absolutely PERFECT customer service. My order, through no fault of the seller, took the scenic route across the US and took a month to reach me. The seller addressed the situation with unparalleled customer service. Could not ask for better. Would definitely buy from this seller again, and highly recommend.